Promotion Requests: How To Share Posts By Other CoPromoters

Promotion Requests are promotions by other members of the community who are asking to get their content shared (just like you!).

Accepting promotion requests means approving it to be shared to the social page (Facebook, Twitter, or Tumblr) that you have connected to CoPromote. We encourage selective sharing so only recommend content that you are okay posting to your pages.

Q: What content am I being asked to share on my networks

A: The message in the box is the content you are being asked to share. To give you a sense of how it will look when it posts on your network, we have added your icon next to it. We ask members to include their names in their posts so that it is clear who owns the content. Please keep this in mind when you create your promotions on CoPromote.

Q: Is recommending Promotion Requests required to use CoPromote?

A: No, it’s not required but encouraged. Exchanging content on CoPromote earns you Karma Cash credits towards current or future promotions of your own. Only recommend content you are comfortable sharing to your networks as it will be publicly visible for anyone to see.

Q: Who is asking me to share their post?

A: In the upper left corner you will see the icon  and name of the person asking you to share their post on your networks.

Requests_Preview_01

Q: Where will this post be shared?

A: In the upper left corner, under the member name and icon, you will see the icon of the social network requested for that post. If you click “Recommend This”, that is the network where CoPromote will share your post.

New Request_Post to Network_Hover

Q: How long before this request expires?

A: In the upper right corner there is a time stamp. The time stamp tells you how many days before this request expires. If you don’t agree to share this post by the date in the time stamp, the request will disappear from your request list on that day.

Q: Why are the amounts earned for sharing different for some posts?

A: You earn Karma Cash based on how many of your fans a another member would like to reach. For Twitter and Tumblr, you earn Karma Cash by sharing. For Facebook, you earn Karma Cash only when people engage with the post. The more followers you have and the more they engage with your posts, the more you earn.

Q: What happens when I click “Recommend This”?

A: You will be shown a confirmation screen. This screen will include details about when and where the post will be shared. It also gives you a chance to review the message for any typos or other errors.

Confirm Window

A preview of posts you have agreed to share appears in a sidebar on the right.

New Requests_Scheduled Posts Preview_01

To see all the requests you have approved, click the “See All” button. A calendar will pop up showing you which posts will be shared on each day. There is a maximum of 3 posts per day.

Q: How do I decline a request?

A: If you wish to decline a request, you have two options: Decline this particular request and continue to receive future requests from this member; or, decline this and all future requests from this member.

New Requests_Decline

Q: Who else has agreed to share this post?

A: In the lower right corner you can see icons of members who have agreed to share this post. If you hover over their icons, you will see a snapshot of their profiles.

request_icon_profile_snapshot

Q: Has this person shared my posts before?

A: In the lower left corner there is a share icon. Hover over the share icon to see how many times this member has shared your posts.

New Requests_Share_tag

Q: What interests and categories do I have in common with this member?

A: In the lower left corner you will also see a Tag icon. Hover over the tag icon to see the interests you have in common with this member.

New Requests_Interest_Tag

Q: What if I recommended something by accident or changed my mind?

A: It’s best to wait until the recommendation has posted. When it has posted, you can delete it, and the Karma Cash will be refunded back to the member. Another option is to disconnect your social page from CoPromote and then re-connect it later, however you will not be able to recommend new content.

Deleting a promotion that you shared will send you or a member who has deleted your posted promotion an email promotion deletion notification. CoPromote is about sharing recommendations. If those recommendations are not visible, it defeats the purpose and we do not believe you should “pay” for them.